Four Irish Dances - Music Arranged for Piano by Percy Grainger (44 pages)

Adolescenti (13+)
Data lansarii:
102,00 Lei
In stoc furnizor
Estimare livrare: 04.04.23 - 13.04.23

This volume contains Charles V. Stanford's "Four Irish Dances", a collection of musical compositions for piano, arranged by Percy Grainger.

George Percy Aldridge Grainger (1882 - 1961) was an Australian-born composer, arranger and pianist. His experimental and unusual work was pivotal to the revival of British folk music during the first part of the 20th century.

This volume will appeal to those with an interest in traditional Irish folk music, and it is not to be missed by fans and collectors of Stanford's seminal work.

Contents include: "A March - Jig (Maguire's Kick)", "A Slow Dance", "The Leprechaun's Dance", and "A Reel".

Sir Charles Villiers Stanford (1852 - 1924) was an Irish composer, conductor, and teacher of music. He was educated at the University of Cambridge and continued his studies in Berlin and Leipzig. He was a very influential composer, responsible for making Cambridge University Musical Society an internationally-acclaimed organisation. Stanford was also a profuse composer, producing a large corpus of work in many genres; however, he is perhaps best remembered for his Anglican choral works for church performance. His music eventually became overshadowed by that of Edward Elgar and a number of his former pupils in the 20th century.

Many vintage books such as this are becoming increasingly scarce and expensive. We are republishing this volume now in a modern, high-quality edition complete with a specially commissioned new introduction on the history of musical notation.

Pentru a putea adauga o recenzie, trebuie sa fii logat.